Takoradi Technical University Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Takoradi Technical University

Academic Session 2022–2023 Calendar for Takoradi Technical University.

The Takoradi Technical University administration has published the institution’s official academic calendar for the 2022–2023 academic year.

The academic calendar of Takoradi Technical University acts as a planning tool and information source for departments, faculty, staff, and students as well as outside organizations. The calendar lists registration dates, class start dates, deadlines for adding or dropping students, exam dates, and more.

TAKORADI TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER- CONTINUING STUDENTS AND FRESHERS COHORT 1
Arrival of Cohort 1 Freshers (Excluding B.Tech Top-up 1)Friday, October 14, 2022
Registration of Cohort 1 Fresh StudentsMonday, October 17, 2022– Sunday, October 23, 2022
Orientation for Cohort 1 Fresh StudentsMonday, October 17, 2022– Friday, October 21, 2022
Medical Examination for FreshersMonday, October 3, 2022- Sunday, October 30, 2022
Arrival of Continuing StudentsFriday, October 21, 2022
Registration of Continuing StudentsMonday, October 24, 2022 – Sunday, October 30, 2022
Teaching Begins- All ProgrammesMonday, October 24, 2022
Deadline for Submission of End of Semester 1 Questions 2022/2023Tuesday, November 22, 2022
MatriculationSaturday, December 3, 2022
Congregation for 2021/2022 Academic YearFriday, December 16, 2022 – Saturday, December 17, 2022
Christmas BreakFriday, December 23, 2022- Monday, January 2, 2023
Resumption of Christmas BreakMonday, January 2, 2023
Teaching Ends- All StudentsSunday, January 8, 2023
Mid-Semester ExaminationMonday, January 9, 2023 – Sunday, January 15, 2023
All Students DepartMonday, January 16, 2023
Semester Break for Cohort 1 and Continuing StudentMonday, January 16, 2023 – Friday, March 3, 2023
Departmental Award MeetingMonday, April 24, 2023
Faculty Award MeetingWednesday, April 26, 2023
Academic Board MeetingFriday, April 28, 2023
FIRST SEMESTER FRESHERS COHORT 2
Arrival of First Year Cohort 2 Freshers & B. Tech Top-up 1Friday, January 6, 2023
Registration of Cohort 2 Fresh StudentsMonday, January 9, 2023– Sunday, January 22, 2023
Orientation for Cohort 2 Fresh StudentsMonday, January 9, 2023 – Sunday, January 15,2023
Medical ExaminationMonday, January 9, 2023– Friday, January 20, 2023
Teaching Begins – Cohort 2 studentsMonday, January 16, 2023
Deadline for Submission of End of Semester QuestionsFriday, February 10, 2023
Matriculation for all FreshersSaturday, February 11, 2023
Mid-semester ExaminationsMonday, February 13, 2023 – Sunday, February 19, 2023
Internal Moderation of QuestionsMonday, February 20, 2023 – Friday, March 24, 2023
Teaching Ends- Cohort 2 StudentsFriday, March 3, 2023
RevisionMonday, March 6, 2023 – Wednesday, March 8, 2023
End-of-Semester Examination for all groups (Cohort 1 & 2)Thursday, March 9, 2023 – Sunday, March 26, 2023
All Students DepartMonday, March 27, 2023
Semester Break (Both Cohort 1 & 2)Monday, March 27, 2023
Departmental Award MeetingMonday, April 24, 2023
Faculty Award MeetingWednesday, April 26, 2023
Academic Board MeetingFriday, April 28, 2023

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: